top of page

Buy This Boxset:

Available only through AMAZON:


COLLECTION I - Vol 1 - 4 

A Brief Description:

     Although Sam Bartlett enjoyed a successful horse-supplying business in Independence, Missouri, he was nonetheless envious of the hordes of folks who passed through on their way west. Unable to stand it any longer, he convinces his wife, Judith, to pull up stakes, pack up their three-year-old son, Tom, and accompany him on a journey that turns out to be much more than either of them could have imagined.

     The trek quickly develops into one of extreme hardship that is further complicated by savage weather, dangerous river crossings, water shortages, unique personalities among members of the wagon train and constant harassment at the hands of marauding Comanches.

     The ability of the determined travelers to effectively defend themselves is pushed to the very brink as One Eye's warriors attack them repeatedly with devastating results. With four of the train's beloved children having been taken captive, it is then that the inner strength of the beleaguered pioneers is sorely tested and a handful of the men set out to recover the children.

     After valiant attempts to rescue their children fail miserably, the would-be rescuers are forced to   return empty-handed. Against all that they hold sacred, the members of the wagon train are forced to leave their children behind while they do their best to evade the heathens and continue their struggle for survival with barely enough water left to keep the animals going.

     With all hope of ever seeing the children again now gone, it is the ingenuity of the beautiful Comanche woman, Birdsong, that is yet to be heard from.

     After completion of the crossing, the journey continues for the Bartlett family. Share with them their triumphs and sorrows as they take on the difficult and dangerous task of building and defending the Bartlett Ranch in the untamed Comanche lands of southeastern Colorado.

     Through hard work and steadfast determination, the ranch is eventually established and flourishes while young Tom grows into manhood. Along the way, he meets the love of his life, Sue Hobbs.

     With Tom and Sue now married, much of their focus in on building a loving relationship while the AT&SF Railroad draws ever nearer to becoming a reality along the entire length of the valley.

But there is a fly in the ointment in the form of the local banker, Arthur Rhodes.

     After two of Rhodes’ henchmen infiltrate The Bartlett, the ranch's daily routine is turned upside down as its wranglers find themselves forced to deal with not only lies and trickery, but also Tall Bear's band of murderous, marauding Comanche warriors who have been supplied with Spencer rifles.

After Tom’s untimely and mysterious death, Sue continues the legacy of The Bartlett. It isn’t until nearly a year later, following the arrival to the valley of a troubled gunfighter, Clint Blackman, that strides are made to clear up the mystery and bring the culprits to justice.

     As complications arise, it is then that Clint, Two Buffalos, and Jimmy Slater set out as Ministers of God, on a manhunt that takes them down to Trinidad, where they are faced with administering their own brand of frontier justice.

To Return To The Home Page:

Click Here

bottom of page